58 Penalty Strokes in LPGA Event

All other sports including pro, high school and more!
User avatar
SuperHornet
SuperHornet
SuperHornet
Posts: 15797
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:24 pm
I am a fan of: Sac State
Location: Lodi, CA

58 Penalty Strokes in LPGA Event

Postby SuperHornet » Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:45 pm

LPGA golfer Lee Anne Walker was unaware of a new rule prohibiting the alignment of the caddie behind the golfer (a two-stroke penalty), violated it repeatedly during the first two rounds of the Senior Championship. She was not made aware of it until a fellow competitor said something about midway through the second round, at which point she self-reported it, causing her scorecard to be amended to place her at +73 217 (127-90) and in last place, 39 strokes behind the next-to-last golfer.

Obviously, she did NOT make the cut.

Her mistake? Not having competed since 2011 or 2012, not watching golf since then, and failing to check for new rules before she started.

:roll:

Image

https://golfweek.com/2019/10/16/golf-lee-ann-walker-58-penalty-strokes-senior-lpga-championship/
Image

SuperHornet's Athletics Hall of Fame includes Jacksonville State kicker Ashley Martin, the first girl to score in a Division I football game. She kicked 3 PATs in a 2001 game for J-State.

Return to “Other Sports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests